Georgia Real Estate School - Georgia Real Estate License Online
Georgia Real Estate School combines the convenience of online learning with the hands-on support of LIVE Instructors - 24x7 !
Georgia Real Estate School - Georgia Real Estate License School - Atlanta Real Estate School

Georgia Real Estate Courses - Georgia Real Estate License - Atlanta - Augusta - Columbus - Savannah - Athens - Macon - Sandy Springs - Roswell - Albany - Marietta
Proudly serving Atlanta - Augusta - Columbus - Savannah - Athens - Macon - Sandy Springs - Roswell - Albany - Marietta and all of Georgia
Georgia Real Estate Pre License CoursesGeorgia Real Estate Post & CE CoursesGeorgia State Real Estate RequirementsGeorgia Real Estate Investor
HOME | CONTACT | SPECIALS | HELP | STUDENT LOGIN

spacer.gif

 

Special Promotion!

Save on your Georgia Real Estate License Courses
on our Success Pack - ends
October 21st - Enroll Now
 
Included with every Success Pack
Free Real Estate Math Exam Prep
Georgia real estate math prep
Free Real Estate Finance Course
FREE Real Estate Appraisal Course
FREE Multiple Streams of Income Book

Free Georgia Real Estate Terms Teacher
Free Real Estate Website
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif
 

Florida Online Real Estate License School - Texas Licensing Requirements


GEORGIA REAL ESTATE LICENSE:

Salesperson Requirements
Broker Requirements
Reciprocity
Continuing Education (CE) Requirements
Post Licensing Education Requirements


WHAT'S NEEDED?

Sales Prelicense

The following list represents the requirements to obtain a Salesperson's License:

Background Check

A copy of the applicant's criminal history or Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) Report must be brought to the AMP testing center (not the Commission) prior to receiving a license. If the report indicates any crime convictions or sanctions by any licensing or regulatory agency, then the Commission will conduct an investigation and decide whether or not to issue the license.

Age Requirement

Must be at least 18 years of age. Applicants may take the salesperson's examination at age 17, but cannot activate the license until they are 18.

General Education

Must be a high school graduate or the holder of a certificate of equivalency.

Real Estate Education

Must meet ONE of the following Real Estate Educational Requirements:

  1. successfully complete the required 75-hour Salesperson Pre-license Course at a school approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission; OR
  2. successfully complete a minimum of 10 quarter hours or 6 semester hours of either course work eligible for a major in real estate from a U.S. or Canadian accredited college or university or course in real property, agency, or contracts from a U.S. or Canadian accredited school of law. You must submit to AMP (not the Commission) an official transcript from the college, university, or school of law with you application for examination. Continuing education adult education, crash seminars, and special short courses are not acceptable. AMP will notify you as to whether your coursework is acceptable; OR
  3. provide proof of completion of at least 75 hours of pre-license course work approved by the real estate regulatory agency of another state or province of Canada. You must obtain a letter from that agency that verifies that the course work is approved in that state or province. See Reciprocity here.

Georgia pre-licensing education courses require a proctored final exam. The exam must be sent directly to the proctor. Student may choose from a list of test centers located throughout Georgia. Test center fees may apply and are the responsibility of the student taking the exam. The process for choosing a testing location will be emailed to you after the purchase of your course.

The pass rate for the pre-licensing education final exam is 75%

After you pass your exam, we will issue you a completion certificate and report your successful results to the licensing test administrator.

Hours
75
Online Education
YES
Final Exam Required?
YES
Passing State Exam Score
75% or better

Application

The application is electronically transmitted directly to AMP from the school. There is no need for you to submit a seperate application.

Examination

Must pass the Examination administered by AMP and approved by the Commission. The examination fee is $91.00. Persons applying for a salesperson's license must apply within twelve months of the date they took the examination; or after twelve months have passed, they must retake the examination.

Experience

There are no experience requirements for a salesperson's license.

Fees

Must pay the appropriate licensing fee as described below:

  • The examination fee of $91.00.
  • If you are applying within 3 months from taking your exam, the fee will be $170.00.
  • If you are applying more than three months but less than 12 months from taking your exam, the fee will be $340.00.

Broker Prelicense

Broker's Licensing Requirements

The following list represents the requirements to obtain a Broker/Associate Broker License:

I. Background Check

A copy of the applicant's criminal history or Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) Report must be brought to the AMP testing center (not the Commission) prior to receiving a license. If the report indicates any crime convictions or sanctions by any licensing or regulatory agency, then the Commission will conduct an investigation and decide whether or not to issue the license.

II. Age Requirement

An individual must be at least 21 to be licensed as a broker or associate broker. Applicants may take the broker's examination at age 20, but cannot activate the license until they are 21.

III. General Education

Must be a high school graduate or the holder of a certificate of equivalency.

IV. Real Estate Education

Salesperson Applying For An Associates Broker or Broker License

Applicants already licensed as salesperson's must meet ONE of the following Real Estate Educational Requirements:

  1. successfully complete the required 60-hour Broker's Pre-license Course; OR
  2. successfully complete a minimum of 15 quarter hours or 9 semester hours of either course work eligible for a major in real estate from a U.S. or Canadian accredited college or university or course in real property, agency, or contracts from a U.S. or Canadian accredited school of law. You must submit to AMP (not the Commission) an official transcript from the college, university, or school of law with your application for examination. Continuing education, adult education, crash seminars, and special short courses are not acceptable. AMP will notify you as to whether your coursework is acceptable; OR
  3. provide proof of completion of at least 60 hours of pre-license course work approved by the real estate regulatory agency of another state or province of Canada. You must obtain a letter from that agency that verifies that the course work is approved in that state or province.

Reciprocity

An individual licensed in another state who becomes a Georgia resident may obtain an equivalent Georgia license without further examination or education. The applicant must submit a certification of license history (no more than one year old) from the state which the applicant is currently licensed. The certification of license history must show that the applicant:
  • is currently in good standing; (The license cannot be lapsed or expired.)
  • has passed an examination for the type of license sought in Georgia; and
  • has met all prelicense and continuing education requirements required for that license by that state.

Salesperson Post-License

  • Complete a 25 hour, state approved, postlicense course within 1 year of receiving license, and
  • Pass a course final exam (grade of 75 required to pass).

Continuing Education

  • All active licensees licensed after January 1, 1980, must complete at least 24 hours of approved continuing education course work during each four year renewal period.
  • Note : Salespersons who complete the 25 hour post license course in their first year of licensure may count that course as meeting only 6 hours of the CE requirement for the first renewal period. In the succeeding 3 years of their first renewal period, such salespersons must complete an additional 18 hours of CE courses in order to renew their licenses. (Georgia Real Estate License Law and Rules and Regulations, Chapter 520-2-.07(7).)
  • Salespersons and Brokers renew their license every 4 years in the month of their birth.

The information contained above is designed to provide a summary of the minimum education, experience, and examination requirements established by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.

spacer.gifspacer.gif
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif



"I am always doing that which I can not do, in order that I may learn how to do it."

Pablo Picasso

Georgia School Estate Real Estate License School
"One of the Largest Providers of Online Real Estate Courses "
Georgia School Estate - Copyright 2008

GEORGIA REAL ESTATE LICENSE - GEORGIA REAL ESTATE SCHOOL

360Training is an Approved School with the Georgia Real Estate Commission